Issue 8062

Title
Product supplier still active when template or product are inactive
Priority
feature
Status
resolved
Superseder
Deactivate template, products, product suppliers and product customers (issue 4347)
Nosy list
ced, reviewbot, risto3, roundup-bot
Assigned to
ced
Keywords
review

Created on 2019-01-31.10:51:26 by risto3, last changed 1 month ago by roundup-bot.

Messages

New changeset 8a906d972e64 by Cédric Krier in branch 'default':
Improve deactivate on products
https://hg.tryton.org/tryton-env/rev/8a906d972e64
New changeset a1999dbdd3e3 by Cédric Krier in branch 'default':
Allow product customer to be deactivated
https://hg.tryton.org/modules/sale_product_customer/rev/a1999dbdd3e3
New changeset 4fc449934f98 by Cédric Krier in branch 'default':
Allow product supplier to be deactivated
https://hg.tryton.org/modules/purchase/rev/4fc449934f98
Author: [hidden] (risto3)
Date: 2019-02-01.10:05:46
Sounds like a good idea...  at the same time add uom d'achat by supplier SVP
Author: [hidden] (ced) Tryton committer Tryton translator
Date: 2019-02-01.09:53:41
When an active field will be added to product supplier, it should also follow the issue4347.
Author: [hidden] (risto3)
Date: 2019-02-01.06:15:07
Shouldn't it be a easy as putting a ('active', '=', 'true') clause in the search domain?
Author: [hidden] (risto3)
Date: 2019-02-01.06:12:44
not quite, the product (still activated) is the right product from the right supplier, but the initial erroneously entered product with the wrong uom (which is deactivated) still shows up... 
giving two [identical except for uom] selections where there should only be one.

With respect to the template, it's not the [real] product (it's merely a template) so I don't understand how it could affect the workflow discussed, outside of where probably there is a product [template] form that will de-activate all products variants when de-activating the template.
Author: [hidden] (ced) Tryton committer Tryton translator
Date: 2019-01-31.23:30:51
OK, I think I understand what you try to say. You are selecting a product supplier for a deactivate product. So yes there is no mechanism to deactivate also the product supplier but it is not a bug but a new feature.
Author: [hidden] (risto3)
Date: 2019-01-31.22:46:18
well, I tried disactivating both the template and the product, no change.
Author: [hidden] (ced) Tryton committer Tryton translator
Date: 2019-01-31.22:06:54
I'm pretty sure it is a duplicate of issue4347.
Re-open it if not.
Author: [hidden] (risto3)
Date: 2019-01-31.10:51:25
we have a number of products where previously the uom was entered as Unit but later needed to be different (like liter) so the product was duplicated, the uom corrected in the new and the old dis-activated.
But in the purchase form using the suppliers product, both active and dis-activated products are displayed during entry completion which is quite perturbing (especially since the names are probably the same)

In demo5.0 I created the products 'Foo bared' (initial and now dis-activated) as well as 'Foo' (rectified).

It should not be possible to create new purchases with dis-activated products.
History
Date User Action Args
2021-01-17 01:27:08roundup-botsetmessages: + msg63930
2021-01-17 01:27:00roundup-botsetmessages: + msg63928
2021-01-17 01:26:54roundup-botsetmessages: + msg63927
nosy: + roundup-bot
status: testing -> resolved
2020-12-22 18:28:10reviewbotsetmessages: + msg63566
2020-12-22 18:28:06reviewbotsetmessages: + msg63565
2020-12-19 20:49:54reviewbotsetmessages: + msg63534
2020-12-19 20:49:50reviewbotsetmessages: + msg63533
nosy: + reviewbot
2020-12-19 20:23:00cedsetassignedto: ced
component: + sale_product_customer
keyword: + review
reviews: 337271002,333461002
status: closed -> testing
type: feature request
2020-12-10 11:30:56cedsetstatus: chatting -> closed
2019-02-01 10:05:47risto3setmessages: + msg46682

Showing 10 items. Show all history (warning: this could be VERY long)