Tryton - Issues

 

Issue5885

Title It's not possible to double_click to switch view after discarding the changes on record
Priority bug Status invalid
Superseder Nosy List ced, pokoli
Type behavior Components sao, tryton
Assigned To Keywords
Reviews

Created on 2016-09-15.13:12:01 by pokoli, last changed by ced.

Messages
msg40305 (view) Author: [hidden] (ced) (Tryton committer) (Tryton translator) Date: 2018-04-21.01:24:31
Indeed on the next switch from the tree view, the modification dialog is again displayed and if the user choose to cancel the changes, the full tree is reloaded.
So for me, this is the expected behavior on both clients. So I invalidate the issue.
msg30478 (view) Author: [hidden] (ced) (Tryton committer) (Tryton translator) Date: 2016-11-26.22:22:21
What happens is that by modifying a child record, this trigger change on the parent (in your example the root of chart). When answering no to save, the client cancel only the current record but the parent still get the status of being modified. I do not really see what we could do, the user has to reload the tree to clear the modified state of all the parent records.
msg28772 (view) Author: [hidden] (pokoli) (Tryton committer) (Tryton translator) Date: 2016-09-15.15:29:19
> C├ędric Krier <cedric.krier@b2ck.com> added the comment:
> 
> I do not understand points 2, 4 nor 5.

Let me clarify: 

Point 2 -> Open the childs of a root record and double click one of then to trigger the row_activate and open the form view
Point 4 -> Go back to the tree view (by using the switch view). As the record is modified tryton will ask if you want to save your changes. Discard them by using the "No" button. 
Point 5 -> Same as point 2 on another children record. BTW, you can double click the same record as the result is the same.
msg28769 (view) Author: [hidden] (ced) (Tryton committer) (Tryton translator) Date: 2016-09-15.13:41:48
I do not understand points 2, 4 nor 5.
msg28768 (view) Author: [hidden] (pokoli) (Tryton committer) (Tryton translator) Date: 2016-09-15.13:16:19
I just noticed that using the switch button on step 5 opens another time the "modified record" confirmation dialog. If you use the no option to discard the changes the form view is presented as expected.
msg28767 (view) Author: [hidden] (pokoli) (Tryton committer) (Tryton translator) Date: 2016-09-15.13:12:00
Given the following scenario: 

1. Open a tree view (for example Account -> Configuration -> Account Chart -> Accounts)
2. Double click to a child record to open it's from view.
3. Change any of the fields of the record
4. Use the switch button to go back to the list view. When asked to save changes discard the using the  No button. 
5. Try to double click another child record. 

Expected behaviour: 

- The new record form is opened

Current behaviour: 

- Nothing happens
History
Date User Action Args
2018-04-21 01:24:32cedsetstatus: chatting -> invalid
messages: + msg40305
2016-11-26 22:22:21cedsetmessages: + msg30478
2016-09-15 15:29:19pokolisetmessages: + msg28772
2016-09-15 13:41:48cedsetnosy: + ced
messages: + msg28769
2016-09-15 13:16:19pokolisetstatus: unread -> chatting
messages: + msg28768
2016-09-15 13:12:01pokolicreate

Showing 10 items. Show all history (warning: this could be VERY long)